Rotary International is an organization of business and community leaders. Together, we see a world in which we unite and take action to create a lasting impact in our world, in our community and ourselves. We meet every week to discover and explore various topics through carefully selected guest speakers. Our workgroups address specific areas of interest ranging from Community Services, Youth Services, International Services and Club Services. I was very honoured to be elected President of the Rotary Club of Calgary. In my term, I am focusing on improving three specific club processes through technology, raising awareness of the many Rotary programs and, most notably, making all members of our Rotary family feel welcome and engaged at the Rotary table.


Manon Mitchell, Club President 2021-22



  • President, Manon Mitchell
  • President Elect, Madeleine King
  • President Nominee, Craig Henderson
  • Past President, Eric Bennett
  • Treasurer, Bill Hamilton
  • Secretary, Barbara Young



  • Communications, Catherine Scheers
  • Community Service, Franco Savoia
  • Fellowship, Doug Webb
  • Fundraising, Lisa van Hemert
  • Grants, Bev Blair
  • International Service, Trevor Ironside
  • Membership, Shondell Sabad
  • Programs, Bruce Graham
  • Youth Services, Jill Conroy

Committees report to Directors.  Links to various Committee pages are in alphabetical order on the left.